City Council Committees and Boards 2024 – 2025


Rob Kersh:______________________________________________________   Date: 03 January 2024


City Council Operations Committee:

Chair: Rob Kersch                         Members:  Rob Kersch, Rian King-Chavez, Curt Fjelstad

Economic Growth & Development Committee:

Chair: John Henderson                 Members:  John Henderson, Kirk Hayes, Greg Larkins

Finance Committee:

Chair:  Gordon Pierson                    Members:  Gordon Pierson, Rob Kersch, Greg Larkins

Public Health and Safety Committee:

Chair:  John Molendyke                Members:  John Molendyke, Kirk Hayes, Rian King-Chavez

Public Works Committee:

Chair:  Gordon Pierson                   Members:  Gordon Pierson, John Molendyke, John Henderson


Airport Board:                                                            City Representative:   Gordon Pierson

Powell County Parks Board:                                 City Representative:  John Molendyke

Chamber of Commerce Board:                            City Representative:   John Henderson

Headwaters RC&D:                                                  City Representative:   Rob Kersh

Historic Preservation Board:                               City Representative:   Curt Fjelstad

Landfill Board:                                                           City Representative:   Rob Kersch

Local Emergency Planning Committee:           City Representative:   Kirk Hayes

Library Board:                                                           City Representative:   To be appointed

Planning Board:                                                        City Representative:  Greg Larkins

Youth Board:                                                              City Representative:   Kirk Hayes



  • Kirk Hayes, Ward 1

  • Gregory Larkins, Ward 1

  • Robert Kersch. Ward 2

  • John Molendyke, Ward 2

  • Curt Fjelstad, Ward 3

  •  Rian King-Chavez, Ward 3

  • John Henderson, Ward 4

  • Gordon Pierson, Ward 4


City Hall
300 Main Street, Deer Lodge

Public Works Facility
408 Pavilion Lane, Deer Lodge

City of Deer Lodge Wastewater Treatment Plant
198 North Frontage Road, Deer Lodge

Deer Lodge City/County Airport
Airport Road, Deer Lodge

Animal Shelter
5 N. Berg Street, Deer Lodge

Deer Park Golf Course
838 Golf Course Rd, Deer Lodge

William H Kohrs Memorial Library
501 Missouri Avenue, Deer Lodge


Jaycee Park : 519 Higgins Ave
Ball Fields, Picnic Areas, Playground, Community Garden, Recreational Trails

 West Side Park : 701 W. Pennsylvania Ave
Basketball Court, Picnic Areas, Playground

Arrowstone Park : South Main Street
Paved Riverfront Walking Trails, Boat Ramp, Fishing Pier, Pond

Back to top